Board of Directors

* Finance/Audit Committee member – Audit committee originally established 2008; Finance Audit Committee established 2018
# Governance Committee member – committee originally established 2008

Rich John#*


121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Tompkins County Legislature
Current Term: 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2019


Rich has spent twenty years as a general practice partner in a local law firm, and nine years serving as the general counsel and vice president of compliance for a global product testing and inspection company, Intertek. Currently, Rich John is a member of the Government Operations Committee and serves as the Chair of the Public Safety Committee.

Martha Robertson*

Vice Chair

121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Tompkins County Legislature
Current Term: 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2019


Martha Robertson has been a member of the Tompkins County Legislature since 2002 representing the Town of Dryden. She served as Chair of the Legislature, as well as Chair of the Tompkins County Industrial Development Agency, from 2010 – 2013. Since January 2018 Martha has again been Legislature Chair. In addition, she chairs the Program Oversight Committee of the Community Housing Development Fund, a partnership among Tompkins County, the City of Ithaca, and Cornell University, which supports development of affordable housing in the county. Before joining the County Legislature, Martha’s career included serving as Director of the President’s Council of Cornell Women at Cornell University, a development officer for several nonprofit organizations, and a museum exhibit developer.

Mike Sigler#


Mike Sigler121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Tompkins County Legislature
Current Term: 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2019


Mike Sigler has served on the Tompkins County Legislature for two non-consecutive terms from 2006 to 2010 and then from 2014 to present. Mike also works for Park Outdoor Advertising full time. Mike worked in television, as an Anchor, Reporter and Producer.

Jennifer Tavares*


Jennifer Tavares
Tompkins County Chamber of Commerce
904 E. Shore Drive
Ithaca, NY 14850
At Large Director
Current Term: 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2020

Jennifer Tavares, CEcD, has been President of the Tompkins County Chamber of Commerce since 2014.  Prior to leading the Tompkins County Chamber & Convention & Visitors Bureau, she was the director of economic development for Chenango County and also director of the Potsdam Chamber of Commerce. Jennifer currently sits on the Tompkins County Industrial Development Agency board, Workforce Development Board, Air Services Board, United Way Board, and Tompkins County’s Energy Task Force.

Leslyn McBean-Clairborne


Leslyn McBean-Clairborne121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Tompkins County Legislature
Current Term: 1/1/2019 – 12/31/2019


Leslyn McBean-Clairborne is in her fourth term as a Tompkins County Legislator, representing the 1st Legislative District in the City of Ithaca. As a legislator, Leslyn formerly chaired the Facilities and Infrastructure, the Public Safety and the Health and Human Services Committees. She currently chairs the Workforce Diversity and Inclusion Committee of the Legislature. Leslyn also works as the Executive Director of the Greater Ithaca Activities Center (GIAC), a large multicultural community center in the City of Ithaca that serves all ages through a variety of programs focused on social and individual development.

John Guttridge

Brightworks Computer Consulting

123 W. State Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
607-277-8585 x 100
At Large Director
Current Term: 1/1/2019 = 12/31/2020

John Guttridge founded Brightworks Computer Consulting (then Black Box Computer Consulting) in 2004 as a one-man operation based in his dining room and grew it to a 16 employee operation. He is deeply involved in the ongoing redevelopment of downtown Ithaca. He serves on the Board of the Downtown Ithaca Alliance (where he chairs the Downtown Operations Committee), the Board of the State Theater of Ithaca, and is President of the State Theater Foundation Board. He is also integral to the team of people that works to bring Wizarding Weekend to life.

Laura Lewis#


Laura LewisIthaca City Common Council

108 E. Green Street
Ithaca, NY  14850
At Large Director
Current Term: 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2019

Laura Lewis is a 40-year resident of the City of Ithaca. She worked at Cornell University in student services in the School of Industrial and Labor Relations for 30 years. She retired in 2016. She sat on the Ithaca Neighborhood Housing Services (INHS) Board of Directors for many years, and at one point served as the board’s president. Laura was elected to the City of Ithaca Common Council in November 2017 where she represents the City’s 5th Ward.

Tompkins County Development Corporation Organizational Chart

Advisory Committee

Jason Molino

Tompkins County Administrator
125 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850

Katherine Borgella

Tompkins County Planning Department

Katherine Borgella121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850

Richard Snyder

Controller, Tompkins County Finance Department

Richard Snyder125 E. Court Street
Ithaca, NY 14850

TCDC Administrative Director

The Tompkins County Development Corporation is managed by Tompkins County Area Development.

Heather McDaniel
Administrative Director Tompkins County Development Corp.
Tompkins County Area Development
401 East State/Martin Luther King Junior Street
Ithaca, NY 14850

TCIDA Legal Council

Russell E. Gaenzle – Attorney at Law

99 Garnsey Road
Pittsford, NY 14534
585.419.8718   Direct